What is 'Cold Water Disease' ?
What is 'Hot Water Stress' ?
How can i solve this problem

loh loh loh
cold water disease is water to cool
hot water stress is water to hot
to solve the problem so very easy.
install water chiller heheheheheehehhe
and ask the koi, is it confortable? if to cool temp can be set to increase. and if to hot temp can be set to decrese

h3ln1k
21-05-2010, 04:47 PM
I have no experience at all about that deseases :( anybody can answer please.... ;)

victor
21-05-2010, 06:56 PM
loh loh loh
cold water disease is water to cool
hot water stress is water to hot
to solve the problem so very easy.
install water chiller heheheheheehehhe
and ask the koi, is it confortable? if to cool temp can be set to increase. and if to hot temp can be set to decrese
when koi moving from your town that temperature room maybe about 27 or 28 celcius degree to my pond that temperature only 23-24 celcius degree
that's can make effect for koi's life, i think thats there are bacteria that can't live on your pond and it will be live on my pond
i don't have enough reason n information that i make conclusion
maybe there are any information from hobbis from malaysia, thailand, japan or another country
thx
:oops::oops::oops::oops:

mrbunta
25-05-2010, 07:19 AM
when koi moving from your town that temperature room maybe about 27 or 28 celcius degree to my pond that temperature only 23-24 celcius degree
that's can make effect for koi's life, i think thats there are bacteria that can't live on your pond and it will be live on my pond
maybe there are any information from hobbis from malaysia, thailand, japan or another country
thx

at my pond that's not a problem. just ok.

bobo
25-05-2010, 08:05 AM
thx

I feel quarantine can help mr.Victor to address these temperature differences.
this can help the koi to be able to adjust to the new pond and water well.
With quarantine, fish
will be more resistant to the new environment.
It's helps koi too.

Teja Utama
25-05-2010, 10:33 AM